Early Birds

I have two tots. Tob is now 6 and Sam is 4. We are up in Pasco, WA (if you haven’t gathered that) visiting my parents.

We went to the Farmer’s Market, Costco, out to eat, and the my Aunt Bev’s to swim; all done yesterday. There was no nap. I put the boys down at 9pm, though the were not asleep until closer to 10pm.

I put them to bed and then hit the treadmill until a bit after 10. I was asleep by 11:15, due to the stadium down the street setting off a fireworks display.

On a side note: my poor dog! The fireworks are FREAKING him out! I’ve never noticed this before, but then again, he’s normally inside his own home during this time of year. Make sure you’re aware of where your dogs are, especially at night. Byron escaped night before last, out of my mom’s very secure backyard fence . . . a friendly and responsible neighbor happened to return him but I know, from working at a Humane Society shelter, that not all dogs are so lucky.

Anyway, back to the original boring whiny story.

Sleeeeeep. The boys were up at 6:20AM this morning.

Does the phrase ‘SLEEP IN’ mean anything to you!?

I’m tired and I just choked on my coffee . . . sending it through my nose.

Now I might be grouchy.

Early, nose-choking and tired tired tired.

My boys are obsessed with my mom’s iphone. We don’t have such new-fangled equipment in our house, so they are figuring out games and enjoying it thoroughly. I believe they are holding my mom’s phone more often than she has the last few days.

That is all.

Happy 4th of July weekend!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment