The Old Lady Goes Back to School

I wasn’t going to announce this, but I am . . . cuz I’m sure it will come up in future posts. 

I, the old lady of the house, Image

am heading back to school.

Here’s a testimony to how God is truly seeing us through . . . providing a way, where there is none to be seen. My job provides tuition reimbursement . . . ‘reimbursement’ being the key word. I pay, get good grades, my job pays it back. All well and good, but I don’t have that kind of extra cash.

I filled out FAFSA a month ago, turned in paper work 3 weeks ago, to my new school, and was told it would take a minimum of 8 weeks, up to 12 weeks, for the financial aid award letter to be finalized. In the meantime, I need to pay 25% down and make a payment plan to encompass waiting for financial aid to take over. This would have to done in two weeks, at the latest. To put it short and sweet . . . ain’t no way that was happening this month. I communicated that with my HR department at work and explained. She got back to me 2 days later, said they would pay up front . . . within a day of that email, my school tuition was paid in full and I have vouchers in hand for books. No out of pocket expense! 

Uh, that doesn’t just happen folks . . . my narrow mind claims that its the hand of God in my life. I say narrow, because I entertain no other reason for such things falling into place.  I’m not narrow minded on all things in life, but when it comes to God getting credit where credit is due, it is. 

I prayed that things, pertaining to school, would fall into place if its His plan for my life. Every detail has fallen into place. I see a vague picture of why I’m headed in the direction I feel led, and I’m excited. 

So . . . as I said, I, the old lady, am heading back. 15 years late, but better than never. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Old Lady Goes Back to School

  1. Anne LaPorte says:

    Give praise in all things, at all times and in all circumstances. that’s what I see you doing and God gets all the credit! So glad for you! what a role model you are for your boys! Love you!!!

  2. tuckeralive says:

    Thank you, Anne! 🙂 I’m nervous about this next chapter . . . mostly for the lack of time and schedules. But I know God is in control of even that! Prayer, trust and obedience are important to see His plan fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

